My Thoughts About Technical Journalism

Honestly, my current understanding of "technical journalism" is limited
to online newspapers, magazines, and websites that I regularly use for
information. I am not one for reading online publications regularly, I
still enjoy the old paper copy (it is better on the eyes); however I
understand the value they have and the ability to reach individuals
across the globe. I look forward to learning more about creating,
designing and maintaining blogs, websites and other related techniques
and software.
From this experience I expect to learn new software and how to edit
video. I guess learning about the ethics of journalism would not be bad
either. Gaining a good foundation in the technical side of journalism is
a good idea. I hope to one day be more involved in journalism. It is my
hope that this experience will give me the technical foundation
knowledge I need.

Leave a comment